Honor Societies

Alpha Achievers

Jessie Moore | Alternative Education | Jessie_Moore@hcpss.org

Delta Scholars

Jennifer Edwards | Teacher | Jennifer_Edwards@hcpss.org
Wanda Muir | Paraeducator | Wanda_Muir@hcpss.org

The Delta Scholars program at Atholton promotes continued academic excellence in math, the arts and science in young ladies at AHS, grades 10 – 12 with a 3.0 G.P.A. or better, while providing mentoring and other support required to prepare them for success in college and career. For more information about the program, please consult the Delta Scholars’ advisers Ms. Edwards or Ms. Oliver.

English Honor Society

Scott Vennard | Teacher, Instructional Team Leader | Scott_Vennard@hcpss.org
Jennifer Dalrymple | Teacher | Jennifer_Dalrymple@hcpss.org

French National Honor Society

Laura Cassard | Teacher | Laura_Cassard@hcpss.org

International Thespian Society

Nathan Rosen | Teacher | Nathan_Rosen@hcpss.org | Drama Website

Math Honor Society

Scott Rager | Teacher | Scott_Rager@hcpss.org

National Art Honor Society

National Honor Society

William Reinhart | ROTC Advisor | William_Reinhart@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7076

National Honor Society (NHS) is a national organization that recognizes students who are leaders in the school.  Besides the academic success indicated by their GPA, students must demonstrate leadership, character and service.  NHS membership is recognized by universities, employers and other institutions as a hallmark of student achievement.  NHS membership comes with responsibility.  Members are expected to maintain their GPA, fulfill leadership roles and offer service to the school and community.  

National Technical Honor Society

Jean Fregeau | Teacher | Jean_Fregeau@hcpss.org

The National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) accepts applications for new members in the fall of each year.  The purpose of the organization is to recognize juniors and seniors who have excelled while pursuing a technical curriculum at Atholton HS, and to give back to the Atholton community through technical service.  Member selection is based on technical coursework, GPA and character. See Ms. Fregueau in room F171 if you have questions about the organization or application process. 

Science National Honor Society

Donna Schwab | Teacher | Donna_Schwab@hcpss.org

The Science NHS chapter of Atholton High School works to promote science in the school and community. Members of the Science NHS also sponsor a science tutoring network for fellow Atholton Students that need assistance with their classwork

Spanish National Honor Society

Brandon Morfoot | Teacher | brandon_morfoot@hcpss.org