Activities & Clubs

AHI Tuna (Atholton High Improv)

Emily Stackhouse | Teacher | emily_stackhouse@hcpss.org

Alpha Achievers

Jessie Moore | Teacher | Jessie_Moore@hcpss.org

American Red Cross Club

Jennifer Timmel | Teacher | jennifer_timmel@hcpss.org

Animal Lovers Unite

Emily Dulany | Teacher | Emily_Dulany@hcpss.org

Anna's Gift Foundation

Kathryn Velencia | Teacher | Kathryn_Velencia@hcpss.org

Asian Club

Brandon Morfoot | Teacher | bmorfoot@hcpss.org

Badminton Club

Nancy Shea | Teacher | Nancy_Shea@hcpss.org

Bake for Bears

Crystal Shelley | Teacher | Crystal_Shelley@hcpss.org

Be The Change

Richard Jones | Teacher | Richard_W_Jones@hcpss.org

Becca's Closet

Krista Bopst | Teacher, Instructional Team Leader | Krista_Bopst@hcpss.org

Best Buddies

Carolyn Pilcher | Media Specialist, Instructional Team Leader of Career and Technology Education | Carolyn_Pilcher@hcpss.org

Black Student Union (BSU)

Michelle Howard | Teacher | Michelle_Howard@hcpss.org
Cheryl Grimes | Achievement Liaison | Cheryl_Grimes@hcpss.org

Bully Free Forever (BFF)

Jessica Grady | Teacher | Jessica_grady@hcpss.org

Chess Club

Nicole Payne | Teacher | Nicole_Payne@hcpss.org
Benjamin Schmitz | Teacher | Benjamin_Schmitz@hcpss.org

Choose Kind Club

Katherine Kern | Teacher | Katherine_Kern@hcpss.org

Cyber Security Club

Natalie Kelly | Media Specialist | Natalie_Kelly@hcpss.org

DECA

Matthew Lathroum | Teacher | Matthew_Lathroum@hcpss.org

Delta Scholars

The Delta Scholars program at Atholton promotes continued academic excellence in math, the arts and science in young ladies at AHS, grades 10 – 12 with a 3.0 G.P.A. or better, while providing mentoring and other support required to prepare them for success in college and career.  For more information about the program, please consult the Delta Scholars’ advisers Ms. Edwards at Jennifer_Edwards@hcpss.org or Ms. Oliver at Wanda_Oliver@hcpss.org. 

Jennifer Edwards | Teacher | Jennifer_Edwards@hcpss.org

Dramatics/Stage Production

Nathan Rosen | Teacher | Nathan_Rosen@hcpss.org | Drama Website

Fantasy Sports

Jonathan Dupski | Teacher, Instructional Team Leader, Varsity Baseball Coach | Jonathan_Dupski@hcpss.org

Fashion Club

Nicole Payne | Teacher | Nicole_Payne@hcpss.org

Feed the Future

Liela Razik | Teacher | Liela_Razik@hcpss.org

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)

Mary Coates | Teacher | Mary_Coates@hcpss.org

Filmmaking & Cineatography Club

Carolyn Pilcher | Media Specialist, Instructional Team Leader of Career and Technology Education | Carolyn_Pilcher@hcpss.org

FIRST Robotics Team 2537 Space RAIDers

The FIRST (For Inspiration and Recognition of Science and Technology) Robotics Competition (FRC) was founded to promote math, science, and engineering by engaging high school students in a “varsity sport for the mind.” Atholton High School Team 2537, known as Space RAIDers, is one of over 5000 FIRST Robotics Competition (FRC) teams participating in this rigorous and exciting program. Our mission is to inspire young people to succeed in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) fields by providing an experience which inspires technical innovation and fosters well-rounded life capabilities, including self-confidence, communication, and leadership. Each year, we build robots weighing up to 120 pounds that can complete a task, which changes every year. Teams are given design guidelines and the game details at the beginning of January and are given six weeks to construct a competitive robot that can operate autonomously (no human control) as well as when guided by wireless controls to accomplish the game’s tasks.
 

Charlie Lidard | charles_lidard@hcpss.org

Fishing Club

Jessie Moore | Alternative Education | Jessie_Moore@hcpss.org

GEN (Global Equality Now)

Lynette Burns | Teacher | lynette_burns@hcpss.org

Gender & Sexuality Alliance

Jo Seibel | Teacher | Jo_Seibel@hcpss.org

Hispanic Club (La Familia)

Mary Coates | Teacher | Mary_Coates@hcpss.org

Ice Hockey

Heather Haffey | Teacher | Heather_Haffey@hcpss.org

iEducate

Katie Impeduglia | Teacher | Kathryn_Impeduglia@hcpss.org

It's Academic

Shawn Douglas | Teacher | Shawn_Douglas@hcpss.org

Jazz Ensemble

Eric Posner | eric_posner@hcpss.org

Jewish Student Union

Devin White | Teacher | Devin_White@hcpss.org

JROTC (Drill Team, Color Guard, Raider Team)

William Reinhart | ROTC Advisor | William_Reinhart@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7076

Key Club

Benjamin Schmitz | Teacher | Benjamin_Schmitz@hcpss.org

League of Legends eSports Club

Bryce Cramer | Teacher | bryce_cramer@hcpss.org

Letterman Club

This sole purpose of the Letterman Club is for student athletes to have a voice in the Atholton HS Athletic Program. Will meet during Raider Time in senior cafeteria. Please contact Mike Senisi at Michael_Senisi@hcpss.org if you are interested.

Michael Senisi | Athletics and Activities Manager | Michael_Senisi@hcpss.org | (410)313-7080

Math Team

Lisa Toohey | Teacher | Lisa_Toohey@hcpss.org

MESA (Math Engineering Science Achievement)

Stephanie Johnson-Rolle | Teacher | sjohnson-rolle@hcpss.org

Model United Nations

Dawn Tache | Teacher | Dawn_Tache@hcpss.org

Muslim Student Awareness Club

Mabrooka Chaudhry | Teacher | Mabrooka_Chaudhry@hcpss.org

Neighbor to Neighbor

Devin White | Teacher | Devin_White@hcpss.org

Operation Smile

Margaret Klotz | Teacher | Margaret_Klotz@hcpss.org

Peer Mediators

Jessica Grady | Teacher | Jessica_grady@hcpss.org
Dana Meledick | Counselor | dmeledick@hcpss.org

Photography Club

Christopher Mackechnie | Teacher | Christopher_Mackechnie@hcpss.org

Poetry and Literary Magazine Club

Thomas Stuppy | Teacher | thomas_stuppy@hcpss.org

POMS

Nicole Payne | Teacher | Nicole_Payne@hcpss.org

Pre-Med Club

Jimmie Mowder Jr | Teacher | Jimmie_Mowder@hcpss.org

Raider Review (Newspaper)

Scott Vennard | Teacher, Instructional Team Leader | Scott_Vennard@hcpss.org

Red Cross Club

Jennifer Dalrymple | Teacher | Jennifer_Dalrymple@hcpss.org

Rock Climbing Club

Michelle Pappadia | Teacher | Michelle_Pappadia@hcpss.org

Rocketry Club

Michael Simmons | Teacher | Michael_Simmons@hcpss.org

Role Playing Game Club

Stephen Braun | Teacher | Stephen_Braun@hcpss.org

SADD (Students Against Destructive Decisions)

Charles Midkiff | Teacher | Charles_Midkiff@hcpss.org

Save a Smile

David Decker | Teacher | David_Decker@hcpss.org

Science Olympiad Club

Deirdre Lindsey | Teacher | Deirdre_Lindsey@hcpss.org

SGA: Class of 2019

Rob Piche | Teacher | robert_piche@hcpss.org

SGA: Class of 2020

Chuck Fales | Teacher, Instructional Team Leader | Chuck_Fales@hcpss.org
Juan Gordiano | ROTC Advisor | juan_gordiano@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7076

SGA: Class of 2021

Nicole Payne | Teacher | Nicole_Payne@hcpss.org
Shawn Douglas | Teacher | Shawn_Douglas@hcpss.org

SGA: Class of 2022

Emily Dalton | Teacher | emily_dalton@hcpss.org
Jennifer Dalrymple | Teacher | Jennifer_Dalrymple@hcpss.org

SGA: Student Government Association

Thomas Stuppy | Teacher, 9th Grade, Allied Bowling and Softball Coach | Thomas_Stuppy@hcpss.org

Share the Music

James Woomert | Orchestra/Music Technology Teacher | James_Woomert@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7075

Sister to Sister

Sheila Carr-Spence | Teacher | Sheila_Carr-Spence@hcpss.org

Ski & Snowboard Club

Sidney Billups | Paraeducator | Sidney_Billups@hcpss.org

Speech and Debate

Lynette Burns | Teacher | lynette_burns@hcpss.org

Stand UP to Cancer

Nicole Coke | Teacher | Nicole_Coke@hcpss.org

STEAM Team (Green School)

Donna Schwab | Teacher | Donna_Schwab@hcpss.org

Stress Less Club

Liela Razik | Teacher | Liela_Razik@hcpss.org

Student Leadership Cadre

Adrienne Nasir | Assistant Principal - 9th Grade, 10th-12th T-Z | Adrienne_Nasir@hcpss.org

Student Women Engineers (SWE)

Jean Fregeau | Teacher | Jean_Fregeau@hcpss.org

Students Together Assisting Refugees (STAR)

Devin White | Teacher | Devin_White@hcpss.org

Swim Club

Donna Elshafei | Teacher | Donna_Elshafei@hcpss.org

The 6th Man Club

Katie Impeduglia | Teacher | Kathryn_Impeduglia@hcpss.org
Justin Carey | justin_carey@hcpss.org

Ultimate Book Club

Carolyn Pilcher | Media Specialist, Instructional Team Leader of Career and Technology Education | Carolyn_Pilcher@hcpss.org
Natalie Kelly | Media Specialist | Natalie_Kelly@hcpss.org

UNICEF

Donald Mitchell, Jr. | Teacher | donald_mitchell@hcpss.org

United Hands

Rachelle Eichert | Teacher | Rachelle_Eichert@hcpss.org

Yearbook

Christopher Mackechnie | Teacher | Christopher_Mackechnie@hcpss.org

Young Americans for Freedom

Rachelle Eichert | Teacher | Rachelle_Eichert@hcpss.org

Young Democrats

Lynette Burns | Teacher | lynette_burns@hcpss.org