Student Services

Staff

Nancy Beneski | School Counseling Secretary | Nancy_Beneski@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Lisa Clearfield | School Counselor, Mo-Sb | Lisa_Clearfield@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Phillip Cohen | School Counselor, A-C | Phillip_Cohen@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Nina Dix | Student Services Data Clerk | Nina_Dix@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Neil Gwinn | PPW | Neil_Gwinn@hcpss.org
Dana Meledick | School Counselor, D-H, Instructional Team Leader | Dana_Meledick@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Mike O'Shaughnessy | School Psychologist | moshaughnessy@hcpss.org
Kim Richardson | School Counselor I-Mn | Kimberly_Richardson@hcpss.org | 410-313-7068
Yvonne Rogers | School Counselor, Sc-Z | Yvonne_Rogers@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Sue Klender | Student Services Registrar | Susan_Klender@hcpss.org | 410-313-7068
Allison Sultan | Student Services Registrar | Allison_Sultan@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068

Student Services News

AHS Student Services Office will be hosting a FAFSA Workshop on October 18, 2018
News and resources from the Student Services Team.
The Student Services Newsletter includes information about upcoming events, workshops, classroom lessons and college visits for the coming month!

College and Career Resources

Frequently Requested Resources

Exploring Financial Aid & Scholarships

Exploring College Options

Apply for a Work Permit

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →