skip to main content
 
 

Student Services

Counselors

Kim Wade | School Counselor (Grade 9) | Kim_Wade@hcpss.org | 410-313-7068
Phillip Cohen | School Counselor, A-E (grade 10-12) | Phillip_Cohen@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Dana Meledick | School Counselor, F-Kj (grade 10-12), Instructional Team Leader | Dana_Meledick@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Lisa Clearfield | School Counselor, Kk-P (grade 10-12) | Lisa_Clearfield@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Keturah Wright | School Counselor Q-Z (grade 10-12) | Keturah_Wright@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Nancy Beneski | School Counseling Secretary | Nancy_Beneski@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068

Staff

Nina Dix | Student Services Data Clerk | Nina_Dix@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Deborah Merwitz | Registrar | Deborah_Merwitz@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Mike O'Shaughnessy | School Psychologist | moshaughnessy@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Allison Sultan | Student Services Registrar | Allison_Sultan@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Kevin Lee | PPW | Kevin_Lee@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7478
Maurislyn Green | BSAP | Maurislyn_Green@hcpss.org

Student Services News

January 6, 2022 - Scheduling/Elective Fair -Incoming and current 9th graders program starts at 6:30 pm. 10th and 11th graders program starts at 6:45pm.
SAT & ACT TEST REGISTRATION DEADLINES
CAREER ACADEMIES INFORMATION SESSIONS December 8, 2021
Parents are able to access PSAT scores
Half days for the SY 21-22 and updated school calendar.

College and Career Resources

Frequently Requested Resources

Exploring Financial Aid & Scholarships

Exploring College Options

Apply for a Work Permit

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →