skip to main content
 
 

Student Services

Counselors

Phillip Cohen | School Counselor, A-C | Phillip_Cohen@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Dana Meledick | School Counselor, D-Hn, Instructional Team Leader | Dana_Meledick@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Lisa Clearfield | School Counselor, Ho-Md | Lisa_Clearfield@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Erin O'Connor Rudman | School Counselor Me-Sb | erin_oconnor_rudman@hcpss.org
Kelly Warner | Counselor Sc-Z | Kelly_Warner@hcpss.org

Staff

Kerri Finkelston | Student Services Secretary | Kerri_Finkelston@hcpss.org
Deborah Merwitz | Registrar | Deborah_Merwitz@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Katrina Montgomery | Data Clerk | Katrina_Montgomery@hcpss.org
Mike O'Shaughnessy | School Psychologist | moshaughnessy@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Allison Sultan | Registrar | Allison_Sultan@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Kevin Lee | PPW | Kevin_Lee@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7478

Student Services News

January 6, 2022 - Scheduling/Elective Fair -Incoming and current 9th graders program starts at 6:30 pm. 10th and 11th graders program starts at 6:45pm.
SAT & ACT TEST REGISTRATION DEADLINES
CAREER ACADEMIES INFORMATION SESSIONS December 8, 2021
Parents are able to access PSAT scores
Half days for the SY 21-22 and updated school calendar.

College and Career Resources

Frequently Requested Resources

Exploring Financial Aid & Scholarships

Exploring College Options

Apply for a Work Permit

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →

MVA Learner's Permits

The MVA Form for Learner’s Permit Applicants should be completed by students who are applying for a learner’s permit from the Motor Vehicle Administration (MVA). Please bring it to the Attendance Secretary, Mona Weinberg, in the Front Office for certification. Phone: (410) 313-7073 E-mail: ahsabsence@hcpss.org