Student Services

Staff

Nancy Beneski | School Counseling Secretary | Nancy_Beneski@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Lisa Clearfield | School Counselor, Kk-P (grade 10-12) | Lisa_Clearfield@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Donna Blackwell | PPW | Donna_Blackwell@hcpss.org
Phillip Cohen | School Counselor, A-E (grade 10-12) | Phillip_Cohen@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Nina Dix | Student Services Data Clerk | Nina_Dix@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Dana Meledick | School Counselor, F-Kj (grade 10-12), Instructional Team Leader | Dana_Meledick@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Deborah Merwitz | Registrar | Deborah_Merwitz@hcpss.org
Mike O'Shaughnessy | School Psychologist | moshaughnessy@hcpss.org
Kim Richardson | School Counselor (Grade 9) | Kimberly_Richardson@hcpss.org | 410-313-7068
Yvonne Rogers | School Counselor, Q-Z (grade 10-12) | Yvonne_Rogers@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Allison Sultan | Student Services Registrar | Allison_Sultan@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068

Student Services News

Information sessions at ARL on the HCPSS Career and Technology Education Career Academies are November 13 and December 10.
There are significant changes to AP exam registration deadlines and procedures.

College and Career Resources

Frequently Requested Resources

Exploring Financial Aid & Scholarships

Exploring College Options

Apply for a Work Permit

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →