Activities & Clubs

AHI Tuna

Nathan Rosen Teacher Nathan_Rosen@hcpss.org

Alpha Achievers

Michelle Howard Teacher Michelle_Howard@hcpss.org

Art

David Decker david_decker@hcpss.org

Asian Club

Kathleen Koehnlein Testing Assistant Kathleen_Koehnlein@hcpss.org
Sara Liu Teacher Xinyi_liu@hcpss.org

Ballroom Dance

Courtney Lucente Teacher Courtney_Lucente@hcpss.org

Becca's Closet

Krista Bopst Teacher Krista_Bopst@hcpss.org

Best Buddies

Sharon Cantor Teacher Sharon_Cantor@hcpss.org

Black Student Union (BSU)

Linda Petty Teacher Linda_Petty@hcpss.org

Bollywood Club

Ronica Johnson Teacher Ronica_Johnson@hcpss.org

Bully Free Forever (BFF)

Jessica Grady Teacher Jessica_grady@hcpss.org

Chess Club

Nicole Payne Teacher Nicole_Payne@hcpss.org

Class of 2018

Emily Dalton Teacher Emily_Dalton@hcpss.org
Nicholas Johnson Teacher Nicholas_Johnson@hcpss.org

Class of 2019

Rob Piche Teacher robert_piche@hcpss.org
Kara Black Teacher kara_black@hcpss.org

Class of 2020

Chuck Fales Teacher Chuck_Fales@hcpss.org
Juan Gordiano ROTC Advisor juan_gordiano@hcpss.org

Class of 2021

Comedy Club

Ronica Johnson Teacher Ronica_Johnson@hcpss.org

Cyber Security Club

Natalie Kelly Media Specialist Natalie_Kelly@hcpss.org

Delta Scholars

The Delta Scholars program at Atholton promotes continued academic excellence in math, the arts and science in young ladies at AHS, grades 10 – 12 with a 3.0 G.P.A. or better, while providing mentoring and other support required to prepare them for success in college and career.  For more information about the program, please consult the Delta Scholars’ adviser Deirdre Lindsey at Deirdre_Lindsey@hcpss.org. Please note, completed applications and recommendations are due no later than Friday, October 9th; hard copies only.

Deirdre Lindsey Teacher Deirdre_Lindsey@hcpss.org

Dramatic/Stage Production

Nathan Rosen Teacher Nathan_Rosen@hcpss.org

Fantasy Sports

Jonathan Dupski Teacher, Varsity Baseball Coach Jonathan_Dupski@hcpss.org

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)

Mary Coates Teacher Mary_Coates@hcpss.org

FIRST Robotics Team 2537 Space RAIDers


The FIRST (For Inspiration and Recognition of Science and Technology) Robotics Competition (FRC) was founded to promote math, science, and engineering by engaging high school students in a “varsity sport for the mind.” Atholton High School Team 2537, known as Space RAIDers, is one of over 5000 FIRST Robotics Competition (FRC) teams participating in this rigorous and exciting program. Our mission is to inspire young people to succeed in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) fields by providing an experience which inspires technical innovation and fosters well-rounded life capabilities, including self-confidence, communication, and leadership. Each year, we build robots weighing up to 120 pounds that can complete a task, which changes every year. Teams are given design guidelines and the game details at the beginning of January and are given six weeks to construct a competitive robot that can operate autonomously (no human control) as well as when guided by wireless controls to accomplish the game’s tasks.
 

Charlie Lidard charles_lidard@hcpss.org

French National Honor Society

Laura Cassard Teacher Laura_Cassard@hcpss.org

Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA)

Matthew Lathroum Teacher Matthew_Lathroum@hcpss.org

Future Educators of America (FEA)

Mary Brzezinski Transition Specialist Mary_Brzezinski@hcpss.org

Hispanic Club (La Familia)

Mary Coates Teacher Mary_Coates@hcpss.org

International Thespian Society

Nathan Rosen Teacher Nathan_Rosen@hcpss.org

It's Academic

Shawn Douglas Teacher Shawn_Douglas@hcpss.org

Jewish Student Union

Robin Towsend Teacher Robin_Towsend@hcpss.org

JROTC (Drill Team, Color Guard, Raider Team)

William Reinhart ROTC Advisor William_Reinhart@hcpss.org

Key Club

Richard Jones Teacher Richard_W_Jones@hcpss.org

Lettermen Club

Elizabeth DeFrances Athletics and Activities Manager Elizabeth_DeFrances@hcpss.org

Math Team

Nancy Sachs Teacher Nancy_Sachs@hcpss.org

MESA (Math Engineering Science Achievement)

Sheila Carr-Spence Teacher Sheila_Carr-Spence@hcpss.org

Model United Nations

Dawn Tache Teacher Dawn_Tache@hcpss.org

Muslim Student Awareness Club

Mabrooka Chaudhry Teacher Mabrooka_Chaudhry@hcpss.org

National Art Honor Society

National Honor Society

Mary Brock Teacher Mary_Brock@hcpss.org
Amy French Teacher Amy_French@hcpss.org

National Technical Honor Society (NTHS)

Jean Fregeau Teacher Jean_Fregeau@hcpss.org

Native American Student Union

Stephen Braun Teacher Stephen_Braun@hcpss.org

Nutrition on a Mission

Liela Razik Teacher Liela_Razik@hcpss.org

Peer Mediators

Jessica Grady Teacher Jessica_grady@hcpss.org

Ping Pong Club

Gregory Dubac Teacher Gregory_Dubac@hcpss.org

POMS

Nicole Payne Teacher Nicole_Payne@hcpss.org

Pre-Med Club

Jimmie Mowder Jr Teacher Jimmie_Mowder@hcpss.org

Raider Review (School Newspaper)

Scott Vennard Teacher, Instructional Team Leader Scott_Vennard@hcpss.org

Red Cross Club

Lynette Burns Teacher Lynette_Burns@hcpss.org

Rocketry Club

Jennifer Forgnoni Teacher, Instructional Team Leader Jennifer_Forgnoni@hcpss.org

Role Playing Game Club

Stephen Braun Teacher Stephen_Braun@hcpss.org

Rotary Interact Club

Donald Mitchell, Jr. Teacher, Instructional Team Leader donald_mitchell@hcpss.org

SADD (Students Against Destructive Decisions)

Charles Midkiff Teacher Charles_Midkiff@hcpss.org

School Girls United (SGU)

Lynette Burns Teacher Lynette_Burns@hcpss.org

Science National Honor Society

The Science NHS chapter of Atholton High School works to promote science in the school and community.  Members of the Science NHS also sponsor a science tutoring network for fellow Atholton Students that need assistance with their classwork

Donna Schwab Teacher Donna_Schwab@hcpss.org

Science Olympiad Club

Deirdre Lindsey Teacher Deirdre_Lindsey@hcpss.org

Shakespeare Club

Shawn Douglas Teacher Shawn_Douglas@hcpss.org

SHOP/Raider Relief

Anton Evans Security Assistant Anton_Evans@hcpss.org

Sister to Sister

Sheila Carr-Spence Teacher Sheila_Carr-Spence@hcpss.org

Small Miracles

Lisa Toohey Teacher Lisa_Toohey@hcpss.org

Spanish National Honor Society

Robin Towsend Teacher Robin_Towsend@hcpss.org

Spectrum

Jo Seibel Teacher Jo_Seibel@hcpss.org

Speech and Debate

Lynette Burns Teacher Lynette_Burns@hcpss.org

Stand UP to Cancer

Courtney Lucente Teacher Courtney_Lucente@hcpss.org

Student Government Association (SGA)

Thomas Stuppy Teacher, 9th Grade, Allied Bowling and Softball Coach Thomas_Stuppy@hcpss.org

Student Leadership Cadre

JoAnn Hutchens Principal Joann_Hutchens@hcpss.org

Student Women Engineers (SWE)

Jean Fregeau Teacher Jean_Fregeau@hcpss.org

Students With A Testimony (SWAT)

Mary Coates Teacher Mary_Coates@hcpss.org

Ultimate Book Club

Carolyn Pilcher Media Specialist, Instructional Team Leader of Career and Technology Education Carolyn_Pilcher@hcpss.org
Natalie Kelly Media Specialist Natalie_Kelly@hcpss.org

UNICEF

Donald Mitchell, Jr. Teacher, Instructional Team Leader donald_mitchell@hcpss.org

Yearbook

Christopher Mackechnie Teacher Christopher_Mackechnie@hcpss.org

Young Americans for Freedom

Rachelle Eichert Teacher Rachelle_Eichert@hcpss.org

Young Democrats

Lynette Burns Teacher Lynette_Burns@hcpss.org

Young Feminists

Courtney Lucente Teacher Courtney_Lucente@hcpss.org