Activities & Clubs

-AHI Tuna (Atholton High Improv)

Emily Stackhouse Teacher emily_stackhouse@hcpss.org

-Alpha Achievers

TBD TBD Teacher

-American Red Cross Club

Jennifer Timmel Teacher jennifer_timmel@hcpss.org

-Asian Club

Brandon Morfoot Teacher bmorfoot@hcpss.org

-Bake for Change

Lynette Burns Teacher lynette_burns@hcpss.org

-Becca's Closet

Krista Bopst Teacher Krista_Bopst@hcpss.org

-Best Buddies

Sharon Cantor Teacher Sharon_Cantor@hcpss.org

-Black Student Union (BSU)

Linda Petty Teacher Linda_Petty@hcpss.org

-Bully Free Forever (BFF)

Jessica Grady Teacher Jessica_grady@hcpss.org

-Class of 2018

Emily Dalton Teacher Emily_Dalton@hcpss.org
Nicholas Johnson Teacher Nicholas_Johnson@hcpss.org

-Class of 2019

Rob Piche Teacher robert_piche@hcpss.org
Kara Black Teacher kara_black@hcpss.org

-Class of 2020

Chuck Fales Teacher Chuck_Fales@hcpss.org
Juan Gordiano ROTC Advisor juan_gordiano@hcpss.org

-Class of 2021

-Cyber Security Club

Natalie Kelly Media Specialist Natalie_Kelly@hcpss.org

-Delta Scholars

The Delta Scholars program at Atholton promotes continued academic excellence in math, the arts and science in young ladies at AHS, grades 10 – 12 with a 3.0 G.P.A. or better, while providing mentoring and other support required to prepare them for success in college and career.  For more information about the program, please consult the Delta Scholars’ adviser Deirdre Lindsey at Deirdre_Lindsey@hcpss.org. Please note, completed applications and recommendations are due no later than Friday, October 9th; hard copies only.

Deirdre Lindsey Teacher Deirdre_Lindsey@hcpss.org

-Fantasy Sports

Jonathan Dupski Teacher, Varsity Baseball Coach Jonathan_Dupski@hcpss.org

-Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)

Mary Coates Teacher Mary_Coates@hcpss.org

-FIRST Robotics Team 2537 Space RAIDers


The FIRST (For Inspiration and Recognition of Science and Technology) Robotics Competition (FRC) was founded to promote math, science, and engineering by engaging high school students in a “varsity sport for the mind.” Atholton High School Team 2537, known as Space RAIDers, is one of over 5000 FIRST Robotics Competition (FRC) teams participating in this rigorous and exciting program. Our mission is to inspire young people to succeed in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) fields by providing an experience which inspires technical innovation and fosters well-rounded life capabilities, including self-confidence, communication, and leadership. Each year, we build robots weighing up to 120 pounds that can complete a task, which changes every year. Teams are given design guidelines and the game details at the beginning of January and are given six weeks to construct a competitive robot that can operate autonomously (no human control) as well as when guided by wireless controls to accomplish the game’s tasks.
 

Charlie Lidard charles_lidard@hcpss.org

-Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA)

Christopher Mackechnie Teacher cmackechnie@hcpss.org

-Future Educators of America (FEA)

Mary Brzezinski Transition Specialist Mary_Brzezinski@hcpss.org

-Hispanic Club (La Familia)

Mary Coates Teacher Mary_Coates@hcpss.org

-It's Academic

Shawn Douglas Teacher Shawn_Douglas@hcpss.org

-Jazz Ensemble

Eric Posner eric_posner@hcpss.org

-Jewish Student Union

Robin Towsend Teacher Robin_Towsend@hcpss.org

-Key Club

-League of Legends eSports Club

Bryce Cramer Teacher bryce_cramer@hcpss.org

-Lettermen Club

Elizabeth DeFrances Athletics and Activities Manager Elizabeth_DeFrances@hcpss.org

-Math Team

Nancy Sachs Teacher Nancy_Sachs@hcpss.org

-MESA (Math Engineering Science Achievement)

Sheila Carr-Spence Teacher Sheila_Carr-Spence@hcpss.org
Stephanie Johnson-Rolle Teacher sjohnson-rolle@hcpss.org

-Model United Nations

Dawn Tache Teacher Dawn_Tache@hcpss.org

-Muslim Student Awareness Club

Mabrooka Chaudhry Teacher Mabrooka_Chaudhry@hcpss.org

-Nutrition on a Mission

Liela Razik Teacher Liela_Razik@hcpss.org

-Peer Mediators

Jessica Grady Teacher Jessica_grady@hcpss.org
Dana Meledick Counselor dmeledick@hcpss.org

-Ping Pong Club

Gregory Dubac Teacher Gregory_Dubac@hcpss.org

-Poetry and Literary Magazine Club

Thomas Stuppy Teacher thomas_stuppy@hcpss.org

-POMS

Nicole Payne Teacher Nicole_Payne@hcpss.org

-Pre-Med Club

Jimmie Mowder Jr Teacher Jimmie_Mowder@hcpss.org

-Rocketry Club

Jennifer Forgnoni Teacher, Instructional Team Leader Jennifer_Forgnoni@hcpss.org

-Role Playing Game Club

Stephen Braun Teacher Stephen_Braun@hcpss.org

-SADD (Students Against Destructive Decisions)

Charles Midkiff Teacher Charles_Midkiff@hcpss.org

-School Girls United (SGU)

Lynette Burns Teacher lburns@hcpss.org

-Science Olympiad Club

Deirdre Lindsey Teacher Deirdre_Lindsey@hcpss.org

-Sister to Sister

Sheila Carr-Spence Teacher Sheila_Carr-Spence@hcpss.org

-Spectrum

Jo Seibel Teacher Jo_Seibel@hcpss.org

-Speech and Debate

Lynette Burns Teacher lburns@hcpss.org

-Stand UP to Cancer

Courtney Lucente Teacher Courtney_Lucente@hcpss.org

-Student Government Association (SGA)

Thomas Stuppy Teacher, 9th Grade, Allied Bowling and Softball Coach Thomas_Stuppy@hcpss.org

-Student Women Engineers (SWE)

Jean Fregeau Teacher Jean_Fregeau@hcpss.org

-Ultimate Book Club

Carolyn Pilcher Media Specialist, Instructional Team Leader of Career and Technology Education Carolyn_Pilcher@hcpss.org
Natalie Kelly Media Specialist Natalie_Kelly@hcpss.org

-UNICEF

Donald Mitchell, Jr. Teacher donald_mitchell@hcpss.org

-Young Americans for Freedom

Rachelle Eichert Teacher Rachelle_Eichert@hcpss.org

-Young Democrats

Lynette Burns Teacher lburns@hcpss.org