Student Services

Staff

Nancy Beneski | Student Services Secretary | Nancy_Beneski@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Lisa Clearfield | School Counselor, Mo-Sb | Lisa_Clearfield@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Phillip Cohen | School Counselor, A-C | Phillip_Cohen@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Nina Dix | Student Services Data Clerk | Nina_Dix@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Candyce Fales | Student Services Registrar | Candyce_Fales@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Neil Gwinn | PPW | Neil_Gwinn@hcpss.org
Dana Meledick | School Counselor, D-H, Instructional Team Leader | Dana_Meledick@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Mike O'Shaughnessy | School Psychologist | moshaughnessy@hcpss.org
Kim Richardson | School Counselor I-Mn | Kimberly_Richardson@hcpss.org | 410-313-7068
Yvonne Rogers | School Counselor, Sc-Z | Yvonne_Rogers@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068
Allison Sultan | Student Services Registrar | Allison_Sultan@hcpss.org | (410) 313-7068

Student Services News

Student Services presented to students and parents regarding the college process, financial aid and navigating Naviance in September.
On Wednesday, October 11th, all our 9th – 11th grade students will be participating in the administration of the PSAT.
College representatives visit the Student Services Department at Atholton High School throughout the school year. Find out how to view the list of upcoming visits.

College and Career Resources

Frequently Requested Resources

Exploring Financial Aid

Exploring College Options

Apply for a Work Permit

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →